SKU: OMM2110 Category:


Kari Tauring and Drew Miller mark the culmination of their 8-year journey together into Nordic tradition with two albums: Ljos (Light) and Svart (Dark).

Together, they are over 100 minutes of music ranging from accapella, to trad folk with dulcimer, spoken word with vocal looping, dark electronics backing 10th century verses, improvised spirit journeys, and elegant string arrangements. They are the light and dark companions of one another, taking you on a journey through the world tree, providing runes and charms to bring you back.

2016 release; the light companion to Svart.

  1. I Hela Naturen
  2. Little Otso
  3. Klokkene Små
  4. Virpoi Varpoi
  5. Folkevise
  6. World Tree Poem
  7. Sunna!
  8. Bear Loves Birch
  9. Mani!
  10. Otso Created
  11. Vårfløyte
  12. Komme Alle
  13. Vandresang
  14. Kom Kjyra
  15. Farvel Gamle Rokken

Before (or after) you buy, you are welcome to view/download scholarly notes, lyrics and additional material relating to Ljos:

Download (PDF, 546KB)

Alternate text-only version